2008 55th Annual Azalea Ball

A special thank you to Daevid and his crew.  They did and great job of designing this event for the City of Norfolk.  We really are thankful to be a part of this event.

I did not realize how big of an event this was until I started seeing the Secret Service.  Very important people, from all over the world come to this ball every year.   There was no official photographer there, so I had to go borrow DJ Rodney Charles new D7 Nikon.  Watch out Sam, this thing shoots at 16,000 to 17,000 ISO’s or something like that, I think.   Unfortunately, I only know how to point and shoot.  I did the best I could.

The man standing to the left of woman in the pink dress, is actually the president, ambassador, or king of the Netherlands (I am not sure which.)  I was extremely excited to find out that they are huge Blue Steel fans over there.

6 comments

  1. DJ Rodney Charles · April 21, 2008

    Correction… It’s a Nikon D-9.5 MK4 and it shoots at ISO 72,002. I’d appreciate it if you tried to be more accurate next time.

  2. Sam · April 22, 2008

    Now boys, if you don’t have 15 cameras around your neck for 10 hours straight, you’re just not going to be considered professional. Better let me handle the next shoot!

  3. Benson · April 28, 2008

    No official photographer… wow!
    Good job picking up the lights in these shots though.

  4. bluesteelprolighting · April 30, 2008

    Benson,

    Great to hear from you. I took 18 pictures. 4 of them came out correctly. The other 14, well, not so good.

  5. Barbiturate · June 19, 2008

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Barbiturate!

  6. bluesteelprolighting · June 30, 2008

    Is your name really Barbiturate? Do you mind if I just call you Barb?

Leave a Reply

