Shifting Sands

We were at the Shifting Sand this weekend.  We had the near impossible task of changing the dark tan walls to blue.  I might have been easier with a roller and brush.  However, it looked cool and it had never been done at that venue before.  These pictures were NOT taken by the wedding photographer.  I am sure his are much better.  These pictures were taken by semi-professional photographer and amateur tatoo artist, Rodney Charles.

dsc_0029.jpg

dsc_0035.jpg

We also used some amber lighting for some great photos.  Some may call this picture blurry, I call it artistically out of focus.

dsc_0037.jpg

dsc_0038.jpg

dsc_0039.jpg

dsc_0050.jpg

This is me getting ready to change the scene.

dsc_0049.jpg

This is me changing the scene.  That was tough.

dsc_0051.jpg

We set the mood lighting for Brendan to take off the garter.  I don’t know why he was thinking about it for so long…Go for it!

dsc_0085.jpg

4 comments

  1. Heather and Brendan · March 30, 2008

    Glad we made your website! You did a great job! Thank you so much for making that room so unique for our reception 🙂

  2. Dave Schwartz · April 5, 2008

    I wanted to come out and say that much of my photographic knowledge and inspiration has come from one, DJ Rodney Charles. He is a beast behind the camera and lens….April Fools….

    Schwartz

  3. bluesteelprolighting · April 5, 2008

    Heather, you not only made my website. You are going to make it twice when Sam sends me a few pics. I have to mow his grass to get them, but I am going to do it. I did see a few of them though and they are great!

  4. bluesteelprolighting · April 5, 2008

    A DJ, professional lighting, semi-professional photographer, D-League softball all-star, the list goes on and on.

Leave a Reply

